ATOM Signatures starts at one seat, while CodeTwo and Exclaimer publish a minimum of 10 users, Signitic 20 licenses and Opensense a minimum of $500 per month (currency not stated on the page); WiseStamp and Letsignit show no minimum on their pricing pages, which is not the same as having none. That is what the vendors' own pages say as of November 2, 2026, and it matters most for a team of fewer than ten people, because that is where a minimum starts to bite.
Which email signature tools publish a user minimum?
Every row below comes from the vendor's own pricing page, read on November 2, 2026, except CodeTwo, whose page blocks automated reading: we used an Internet Archive capture of its pricing page dated October 20, 2026. Prices are list prices, in the currency each vendor shows, and are not converted. Opensense and WiseStamp show only a "$" without naming the currency, so we reproduce it as shown and flag it. Letsignit's page has a currency selector that lists USD first, and the $2 it shows is its USD value.
| Tool | Minimum shown on the page | List price shown | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| ATOM Signatures | 1 seat | CA$1 per user per month, plus taxes | ATOM pricing, November 2, 2026 |
| CodeTwo Email Signatures 365 | 10 licenses; 1 month minimum subscription period | US$1.22 per user per month billed annually, US$1.36 billed monthly (10-user row) | CodeTwo pricing page, Internet Archive capture of October 20, 2026 |
| Exclaimer | 10 users | Starter US$0.90, Standard US$1.45, Pro US$1.75 per user per month, billed annually | Exclaimer pricing, November 2, 2026 |
| Signitic | 20 licenses | €1 per user per month, excl. VAT (Standard offer) | Signitic pricing, November 2, 2026 |
| Opensense | $500 per month minimum (currency not stated), plus a platform license (amount not published) | $1 per user per month (currency not stated; Signature IT & Branding) | Opensense pricing, November 2, 2026 |
| WiseStamp | No user minimum shown | Basic: $19 per month plus $1 per month per employee, billed annually. Pro+ for individuals and micro-teams: $9 per month (currency not stated on the page) | WiseStamp pricing, November 2, 2026 |
| Letsignit | No user minimum shown | US$2 per user per month | Letsignit pricing, November 2, 2026 |
Prices and conditions change; check each vendor's page. The wording is quoted from the pages: CodeTwo, "Minimum number of licenses is 10" and "1 month minimum subscription period"; Exclaimer, "The minimum user count for Exclaimer is ten users"; Signitic, "Minimum 20 licenses"; Opensense, "Plans include a $500/month minimum and a platform license".
How should you read the table?
- "Not shown" is not "none". For WiseStamp and Letsignit, the pages we read give no minimum, in either direction. We cannot tell you they have none; ask them.
- A minimum can be financial, not a head count. Opensense states a monthly dollar minimum and a platform license whose amount is not on the page, so its real entry cost cannot be read from the page.
- The currencies differ. US dollars, euros and Canadian dollars appear in the table, and we have not converted any of them.
- These are list prices. Volume discounts, negotiation and taxes are not included, and a plan's price per user is not comparable from one vendor to the next without checking what each plan contains.
What does a minimum mean for a team under 10 users?
A user minimum sets what you are quoted, whatever the headcount. With a published minimum of ten, a team of six should expect to be quoted for at least ten; with Signitic's 20 licenses, at least twenty. Exclaimer's page also defines what counts: a mailbox is an individual email address that gets a signature applied, paid monthly or annually. If only six addresses need a signature, ask each vendor, in writing, what the quote will be for six before comparing prices.
For a very small team, it is also worth knowing what you can do without any tool. Managing email signatures in Microsoft 365 compares the three ways to manage them, and professional email signature templates covers what a signature should contain whatever you use.
What else should you check besides the minimum?
- The billing period. CodeTwo shows a one-month minimum subscription period; Exclaimer says you pay monthly or annually. Compare both prices where the page shows them: CodeTwo lists US$1.22 billed annually against US$1.36 billed monthly on its 10-user row.
- A base fee on top of the per-user price. WiseStamp's Basic plan shows $19 per month plus $1 per employee (currency not stated); Opensense adds a platform license to its minimum.
- What counts as a user. A person, a mailbox or an address with a signature applied: Exclaimer defines it by the address, and the others should be asked.
- The renewal. A price that is attractive in year one can change at renewal; see Exclaimer renewal: what the price uplift costs over 3 years for one documented example.
What about ATOM Signatures?
ATOM Signatures has a minimum of one seat. The price is CA$1 per user per month, plus taxes, with a 14-day free trial; a payment card is requested at sign-up. A team of five can therefore start with five seats. To see how ATOM compares with the other tools in this table on features, hosting and price, read what is the best email signature software in Canada?, and to try it, creating a signature in the ATOM editor walks through the first one step by step.
Frequently asked questions
Which email signature tools have no user minimum?
ATOM Signatures starts at 1 seat. WiseStamp and Letsignit show no minimum on their pricing pages, which does not prove there is none: ask the vendor. CodeTwo and Exclaimer show 10 users, Signitic 20 licenses, and Opensense a minimum of $500 per month (currency not stated on the page).
What is the user minimum for CodeTwo and Exclaimer?
Ten each, according to their pricing pages: CodeTwo states "Minimum number of licenses is 10" (capture of October 20, 2026) and Exclaimer "The minimum user count for Exclaimer is ten users" (consulted November 2, 2026).
Can a team of 5 use Exclaimer or CodeTwo?
Their pages publish a minimum of ten users, so a team of five should expect a quote for at least ten. Ask the vendor whether an exception exists before concluding.
Is Opensense's minimum a number of users?
No. Its pricing page says plans include a $500 per month minimum (currency not stated on the page) and a platform license, without publishing the amount of that license. It is a monetary floor, not a number of users.
Start with the seats you need. ATOM Signatures has a minimum of one seat: CA$1 per user per month, plus taxes, with a 14-day free trial and a payment card requested at sign-up.
Sources
- CodeTwo Email Signatures 365 pricing (minimum of 10 licenses; one-month minimum subscription period; 10-user row), Internet Archive capture of October 20, 2026: web.archive.org. Original page: codetwo.com.
- Exclaimer pricing and FAQ (minimum user count; definition of a mailbox; list prices): exclaimer.com/pricing.
- Signitic pricing (minimum of 20 licenses; €1 per user per month, excl. VAT): signitic.com.
- Opensense pricing ($500 per month minimum and platform license; $1 per user per month; currency not stated): opensense.com.
- WiseStamp pricing (Basic and Pro+ plans; currency not stated): wisestamp.com.
- Letsignit pricing (US$2 per user per month): letsignit.com.
Sources consulted on November 2, 2026 (CodeTwo: capture of October 20, 2026). A minimum "not shown" is an absence of information on the page, not a statement by the vendor.